2017 Torbjörn Andersson award results

with No Comments


Left image: Pi Frisk, Clément Morin and Magnus Laupa, the three jury members of this year. Right image: March 8th – International Women’s day. A well celebrated day in Donetsk. This restaurant is fully booked for the evening. Photo: Hampus Andersson.


We are proud to announce the results of the first edition of the Torbjörn Andersson Award!

This year the jury consisted of Magnus Laupa (managing director of Kontinent), Clément Morin (picture editor) and Pi Frisk (member photographer). All three jury members were pleasantly surprised by the quality of every single entry submitted by the participants for this first edition of the award.

The Torbjörn Andersson Award being an award dedicated to mentorship and development, the jury focused on finding the work of a photographer whose images already showed a distinct style and dedication, but who could also benefit the most from the feedback and experience of the Kontinent photographers who could help them develop their skills.

This year, the jury unanimously decided to award a photographer whose work showed sensibility, an eye for the moment with a sense of humor and most importantly respect for the subjects in his photographs.

The winner of the 2017 Torbjörn Andersson Award is Hampus Andersson.

We would like to thanks all the participants for their fantastic work and express our warm congratulations to Hampus!